When a new update is available for a Server Device or Client Device, the Main App will notify you when you connect to the device. The notification will indicate that an update is available and give you the option to start the update.
The update is performed through the Main App. To complete the update successfully, both the Main App and the device must remain running and connected throughout the update process.